When:
June 15, 2018 @ 5:00 pm – September 9, 2018 @ 5:00 pm
2018-06-15T17:00:00-07:00
2018-09-09T17:00:00-07:00
Where:
Jack London State Historic Park
2400 London Ranch Rd
Glen Ellen, CA 95442
USA
Cost:
$45 to $145
Contact:
Transcendence Theatre Company
877-424-1414

Summer in Wine Country sparkles with “Broadway Under the Stars”
The award-winning Transcendence Theatre Company, lauded by audiences and critics for its high caliber series of Broadway inspired productions, announces its 2018 “Broadway Under the Stars.” The summer series of main stage productions will be presented June 15 to Sept. 9, 2018 at the unique, open-air venue of the historic winery in Jack London State Historic Park. Transcendence Theatre Company dazzles audiences of all ages staging original musical spectaculars with high-quality production values, an eclectic mix of popular music and Broadway songs and a diverse, multi-talented cast featuring professional artists who have appeared in Broadway productions including “Wicked,” “Young Frankenstein,” “Thoroughly Modern Millie,” “Mary Poppins,” “42nd Street” and “Mamma Mia.”

The “Broadway Under the Stars” experience includes pre-show picnicking at 5 p.m. in park’s sprawling vineyard and meadow. Audiences are invited to enjoy musical entertainment before the main performance with homemade picnics or gourmet picnics purchased at nearby stores. At the venue there are pre-show picnic options include a variety of food from local gourmet food trucks and venders and fine wine representing eight Sonoma County wineries at each performance.

Performances begin at 7:30 p.m. With live orchestration, music and dance performed under a star filled sky in the Valley of the Moon, each performance in this annual summer series becomes a magical, memorable night of entertainment.

Season tickets are on sale now for the 2018 “Broadway Under the Stars” series, with “Early Bird” discounts of $3 available through May 1. Individual tickets for specific performances are $45 to $145 per person. “Fantastical Family Night” performances (July 13 and July 14) are specially priced with youth tickets for children under 18-years old. Group tickets are also available. Five dollars from every ticket sold is contributed for the support and maintenance of Jack London State Historic Park.

VIP ticket holders receive access to the exclusive “VIP Bubble Lounge” during the pre-show picnic; reserved VIP seating with a complimentary seat cushion; VIP parking; and two complimentary glasses of wine with a commemorative Transcendence Theatre GoVino Glass. Premium ticket holders receive reserved seating; a complimentary seat cushion; and guaranteed parking at Jack London State Historic Park. Select and general admission ticket holders receive reserved seating. The house opens for seating 30 minutes before showtime. Parking is free.

“Stairway to Paradise” June 15 to July 1, 2018
A memorable evening celebrating music and dance from Broadway and beyond. Performances are 7:30 p.m. Friday, June 15 and Saturday, June 16 / Friday, June 22; Saturday, June 23 and Sunday, June 24 / Friday, June 29; Saturday, June 29 and Sunday, July 1.

“Fantastical Family Night” July 13 & July 14, 2018
An inspirational evening of music and dance featuring music from Broadway and Disney, featuring special performances by the participants of Transcendence Kids Camp. Performances are 7:30 p.m. Friday, July 13 and Saturday, July 14.

“Shall We Dance” Aug. 3 to Aug. 19, 2018
An incredible dance showcase of movement and rhythm paired with show-stopping vocals. Performances are 7:30 p.m. Friday, Aug. 3; Saturday, Aug. 4; and Sunday, Aug. 5 / Friday, Aug. 10; Saturday, Aug. 11 and Sunday, Aug. 12 / Friday, Aug. 17; Saturday, Aug. 18 and Sunday, Aug. 19.

“Gala Celebration” Sept. 7 to Sept. 9, 2018
The end of summer is celebrated with this high-energy production featuring favorite Broadway tunes, popular tunes and inspirational surprises. Performances are 7:30 p.m. Friday, Sept. 7; Saturday, Sept. 8; and Sunday, Sept. 9.